Third Movement

BBC’s Ten Pieces project from 2019

Orchestra - BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra

Conductor - Roderick Cox

Video streaming from the BBC not available

The work was completed in 1932. The four movements take about 40 minutes to perform. This movement features the lively rhythms of the West-African Juba dance, a style that involves slapping and patting the arms, legs, chest, and cheeks, together with walkaround stomping.  

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google Bookmarks Share via e-mail